HUDSON RIVER-BLACK RIVER REGULATING DISTRICT ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – JANUARY 11, 2022

Sacandaga Field Office 737 Bunker Hill Road Mayfield, NY 12117 10:00 AM

1. <u>Call to Order</u> - Chairman Finkle

Chairman Finkle called the Organizational meeting to order at 10:00 A.M.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Present: Board Chairman Mark M. Finkle; Board Members Albert J. Hayes; and Timothy Reagan; General Counsel Robert P. Leslie; and Compliance Officer Stephanie Ruzycky.

Video Feed: Second Vice-Chair Kenneth DeWitt; Board Members Richard Bird and Alfred J. Candido, Jr.; Executive Director John C. Callaghan; Chief Engineer Robert S. Foltan; and Chief Fiscal Officer Timothy Maniccia.

Excused: First Vice-Chair Jeffrey Rosenthal

2. <u>Motion to Adopt or Revise Meeting Agenda</u> - Chairman Finkle

Chairman Finkle asked for a motion to adopt the agenda. Mr. Reagan made a motion to adopt the agenda. Mr. DeWitt seconded. The Board approved the motion by unanimous vote.

3. <u>Election of Officers</u>

Chairman Finkle asked for nominations to fill leadership positions on the Board.

- A. Mr. Hayes nominated Mark M. Finkle for Chairperson. Mr.'s Reagan & DeWitt seconded the nomination. The Board approved the nomination by unanimous vote.
- B. Mr. Hayes nominated Jeffrey Rosenthal for First Vice Chairperson. Mr.'s DeWitt & Reagan seconded the nomination. The Board approved the nomination by unanimous vote.

C. Mr. Hayes nominated Kenneth DeWitt for Second Vice Chairperson. Mr.'s Reagan & Bird seconded the nomination. The Board approved the nomination by unanimous vote.

4. Appointment of Secretary, Treasurer and Assistant Secretary-Treasurers

Mr. Hayes nominated and Mr.'s Reagan & DeWitt seconded that the following persons be appointed for one-year term as officers:

A.	Secretary:	Mr. Leslie
B.	Treasurer:	Mr. Maniccia
C.	Assistant Secretary – Treasurer:	Mr. Foltan

5. **Designation of Official Newspapers**

Mr. Hayes made a motion to designate the following newspapers to be the official newspapers of the Regulating District for the purpose of inserting legal notices as may be required by law or rules and regulations of the Regulating District:

Name of Newspaper	Daily/Weekly	<u>Address</u>
Times Union	Daily	Albany
Watertown Daily Times	Daily	Watertown

Mr. Reagan and DeWitt seconded the Motion. The Board approved the motion designating the official newspapers by roll call vote.

<u>Vote</u> :	<u>Aye</u>	<u>Noe</u>
Mr. Finkle	x	
Mr. Rosenthal		Excused
Mr. Hayes	X	
Mr. De Witt	X	
Mr. Bird	X	
Mr. Candido	X	
Mr. Reagan	X	

6. <u>Tentative Dates & Locations for 2022 Board Meetings</u>

At Mr. Finkle's request, Mr. Hayes recited the following tentative dates and locations for 2022 Board Meetings:

- February No meeting scheduled. If a special Board Meeting is necessary: Tuesday, February 8, 2022
- Tuesday, March 8, 2022- Old Forge/Inlet (BRA)

- Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Mayfield/Albany (HRA)
- Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Mayfield/Albany (HRA)
- Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Watertown (BRA)
- Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Mayfield/Albany (HRA)
- August No meeting scheduled. If a special Board Meeting is necessary: Tuesday, August 9, 2022
- Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Mayfield/Albany (HRA)
- Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Lowville (BRA)
- Wednesday, November 9, 2022 Mayfield/Albany (HRA)
- December No meeting scheduled. If a special Board Meeting is necessary: Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Mr. Reagan moved and Mr. Bird seconded a motion and clarified that the Board will tentatively set the date, time and location for the next meeting by Resolution at the conclusion of each meeting. Counsel further clarified that notice for each meeting will be published in accordance with the Open Meetings Law. The Board approved the motion setting tentative dates by unanimous vote.

7. **Board Member Questions and Comments**

There were no questions or comments.

8. **Adjournment**

Mr. Hayes moved to adjourn the Annual Organizational Meeting at 10:11 AM. Mr. DeWitt seconded and the Board approved the motion by unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert P. Leslie Secretary

Mark M. Finkle Board Chairman