# HUDSON RIVER-BLACK RIVER REGULATING DISTRICT ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING – JANUARY 10, 2023

Sacandaga Field Office 737 Bunker Hill Road Mayfield, NY 12117

Participants were invited to join the meeting via computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/938270685 or via phone.

United States: +1 (571) 317-3122 Access Code: 938-270-685

#### 10:00 AM

### 1. <u>Call to Order</u> - Chairman Finkle

Chairman Finkle called the Organizational meeting to order at 10:00 A.M.

### Pledge of Allegiance

#### Roll Call

**Present**: Board Chairman Mark M. Finkle; Second Vice-Chair Kenneth DeWitt; Board Members Albert J. Hayes; Timothy Reagan and Nicole Allen; Executive Director John C. Callaghan; General Counsel Robert P. Leslie; Chief Engineer Robert S. Foltan; Chief Fiscal Officer Timothy Maniccia; and Director of Administrative Services Stephanie Ruzycky.

Video Feed: Board Members Richard Bird and Alfred J. Candido, Jr.;

### 2. **Motion to Adopt or Revise Meeting Agenda -** Chairman Finkle

Chairman Finkle asked for a motion to adopt the agenda. Mr. Reagan made a motion to adopt the agenda. Mr. DeWitt seconded. The Board approved the motion by unanimous vote.

### 3. Election of Officers

Chairman Finkle asked for nominations to fill leadership positions on the Board.

- A. Mr. Hayes nominated Mark M. Finkle for Chairperson. Mr. DeWitt seconded the nomination. The Board approved the nomination by unanimous vote.
- B. Mr. Finkle nominated Kenneth F. DeWitt for First Vice Chairperson. Mr. Reagan seconded the nomination. The Board approved the nomination by unanimous vote.

C. Mr. Finkle nominated Alfred J. Candido, Jr. for Second Vice Chairperson. Mr. Hayes seconded the nomination. The Board approved the nomination by unanimous vote.

# 4. Appointment of Secretary, Treasurer and Assistant Secretary-Treasurers

Mr. Finkle nominated and Ms. Allen seconded that the following persons be appointed for one-year term as officers:

A.	Secretary:	Mr. Leslie
B.	Treasurer:	Mr. Maniccia
C.	Assistant Secretary – Treasurer:	Mr. Foltan

### 5. <u>Designation of Official Newspapers</u>

Mr. Finkle made a motion to designate the following newspapers to be the official newspapers of the Regulating District for the purpose of inserting legal notices as may be required by law or rules and regulations of the Regulating District:

Name of Newspaper	Daily/Weekly	<u>Address</u>
Times Union	Daily	Albany
Watertown Daily Times	Daily	Watertown

Mr. DeWitt seconded the Motion. The Board approved the motion designating the official newspapers by roll call vote.

<b>Vote</b> :	<u>Aye</u>	Noe
Mr. Finkle	X	
Mr. Hayes	X	
Mr. De Witt	X	
Mr. Bird	X	
Mr. Candido	X	
Mr. Reagan	X	
Ms. Allen	X	

### 6. <u>Tentative Dates & Locations for 2023 Board Meetings</u>

Mr. Finkle made a motion that the following tentative dates and locations for 2023 Board Meetings be approved:

February – No meeting scheduled. If a special Board Meeting is necessary: Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Tuesday, March 14, 2023- Indian Lake (HRA)

Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – BRA

Tuesday, May 9, 2023 - SFO/HRAO

Tuesday, June 13, 2023 - BRA

Tuesday, July 11, 2023 - SFO/HRAO

August – No meeting scheduled. If a special Board Meeting is necessary: Tuesday, August 8, 2023

Tuesday, September 12, 2023 – SFO/HRAO

Wednesday, October 11, 2023 – BRA

Tuesday, November 7, 2023 - SFO/HRAO

December – No meeting scheduled. If special Board Meeting is necessary: Tuesday, December 13, 2023

Mr. Finkle moved and Mr. DeWitt seconded a motion and clarified that the Board will tentatively set the date, time and location for the next meeting by Resolution at the conclusion of each meeting. Counsel further clarified that notice for each meeting will be published in accordance with the Open Meetings Law. The Board approved the motion setting tentative dates by unanimous vote.

# 7. **Board Member Questions and Comments**

There were no questions or comments.

# 8. **Adjournment**

Mr. Hayes moved to adjourn the Annual Organizational Meeting at 10:06 AM. Mr. Reagan seconded and the Board approved the motion by unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert P. Leslie Secretary

Mark M. Finkle Board Chairman